Mariah Carey Reveals New Album Title, Cover, Release Date & Track List

Above is the standard edition cover for Mariah Carey's latest project. It was unveiled today, along with the title, release date and track listing. The name of this album will no longer be called "The Art of Letting Go". That has been scrapped along with the single.

The new name of this album is called "Me. I Am Mariah... The Elusive Chanteuse" and it will hit stores May 27th. The project features a whopping 15 tracks with appearances by Nas, Miguel, Wale, Fabolous, Mary J. Blige and R. Kelly. The deluxe edition features three bonus tracks and one of the is "The Art of Letting Go". See the deluxe edition cover and track listing below.

'Me. I Am Mariah… The Elusive Chanteuse' tracklist
1. “Cry.”
2. “Faded”
3. “Dedicated” (feat. Nas)
4. “#Beautiful” (feat. Miguel)
5. “Thirsty”
6. “Make It Look Good”
7. “You’re Mine (Eternal)”
8. “You Don’t Know What to Do” (feat. Wale)
9. “Supernatural”
10. “Meteorite”
11. “Camouflage”
12. “Money ($ * / …)” [feat. Fabolous]
13. “One More Try”
14. “Heavenly (No Ways Tired/Can’t Give Up Now)”
15. “Me. I Am Mariah…The Elusive Chanteuse”

16. “It’s a Wrap” (feat. Mary J. Blige)
17. “Betcha Gon’ Know” (feat. R. Kelly)
18. “The Art of Letting Go”

She also has a special back cover for the project which will be a childhood drawing that she did god knows how long ago..

First of all, is anyone gonna point out the fact that the photo from the standard edition was used from the same photo-shoot that was done for "The Art of Letting Go"?

While they each look very good and well airbrushed, it's a cheap tactic. Secondly, Why on earth did her team approve this album's title. For one, it's too damn long. But it's typical Mariah. She's always trying to do something extra. "Me. I Am Mariah" would have been just fine.

With all these songs, she better have one power ballad. At least one, that's all I ask. She needs to prove that she still has that voice since she wants to walk around acting like she's higher than the heavens. I also hope that tracks #16 & #17 aren't remixes or remakes from her previous album. Because there are two snogs on there with the same titles.

Whatever the case, I'm happy that things are looking up for her. Everything is set in stone. If this shit gets pushed back then she just needs to give it up. But I highly doubt that it will. Lambs, rejoice. Lets see if this will top the charts. What do you think of the covers and title? 

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...