Tamar Braxton Reveals "Winter Loverland" Cover & Tracklisting

If you haven't gotten enough of her musically, then be ready because on November 11, Tamar Branxton is giving you a full length Christmas album. It's called "Winter Loverland" and it will consist of  10 tracks, some of which are covers for classics like "Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas" & "Santa Baby".

A few tracks are originally birthed by Tamar and her team like "She Can Have You" and "No Gift". The singer will compete with her bff Lady Gaga as her album "ARTPOP" drops on the same day. Also she will encounter Mary J Blige who's also releasing a Christmas LP this month. Peep the track listing below.

‘Winter Loverland’ Track List1. “Sleigh Ride”2. “Santa Baby”3. “Santa Claus Is Coming to Town”4. “No Gift”5. “Away in a Manger”/”Little Drummer Boy”6. “Merry Christmas Darling”7. “The Chipmunk Song (Christmas Don’t Be Late)”8. “She Can Have You”9. “Silent Night”10. “Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas”

 It really blows my mind about how fast this stuff gets done. She just posted this photo on Sepember 22nd saying that she was finishing up the album.

And you see where she is! She's not in a studio, from what it looks like to me. She;s in someone's basement or living room, recording tracks onto macbook pros! Isn't it crazy how music is recorded now-a-days and how fast everything gets done?! And shit, if this is how "Love and War" was recorded then I'm all for it becuase that album is just everything to me! I can't wait to hear her voice again. GO GET IT TAMAR!!

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...